Cebu Blogs Awards 2014 Trophies

Here Are The Winners Of Best Cebu Blogs Awards 2014!

After 7 years, Best Cebu Blogs Awards is still going strong!

And after much deliberation among the judges, the victors have been chosen.

Who are the winners of Best Cebu Blogs Awards 2014?

Cebu Blogs Awards 2014 Trophies

The winners took home these cute trophies!

Here ‘ya go!

Best Cebu Technology Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Bert Padilla of (WINNER)
  2. Jane Vestil of
  3. Neil Iway Jakosalem of
  4. Ram Mancelita of
Bert Padilla

Bert Padilla

Best Cebu Personal Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Rodrick Guarin of
  2. Michael Karlo of
  3. Ma Corazon Pepino of
  4. Jewey Torrefranca of (WINNER)
  5. Jane Jacquelie Vestil of
  6. Neil Iway Jakosalem of

Best Cebu Travel Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Brennan Mercado of
  2. Anna Maria Victoria Codilla of
  3. Carissa Bongalosa of
  4. Johanna Marie Frejoles of
  5. Doi Domasian of
  6. Gian Carlo Jubela and Sheilamei Abellanoza of (WINNER)
  7. Gino Go of
Gian Carlo Jubela & Sheilamei Abellanoza

Gian Carlo Jubela & Sheila Mei Abellanoza

Best Cebu Food Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Jean Candice Yu of
  2. Jeema Villaverde of
  3. Mary Angeli Bas of
  4. Michael Karlo of (WINNER)
  5. Brennan Mercado of
Michael Karlo

Michael Karlo

Best Cebu Fashion Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Jean Candice Yu of (WINNER)
  2. Jeema Villaverde of
  3. Jewel Anne Delgado of
  4. Toni Pino-Oca of
Jean Candice Yu

Jean Candice Yu

Best Cebu Photo Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Jewel Anne Delgado of (WINNER)
  2. Mary Angeli Bas of
  3. Anna Maria Victoria Codilla of
  4. Carissa Bongalosa of
  5. Johanna Marie Frejoles of
Jewel Anne Delgado

Jewel Anne Delgado

Best Cebu Events/Entertainment Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Rain Flores of
  2. Rodrick Guarin of
  3. Ram Mancelita of
  4. Bert Padilla of
  5. Jessica Arnaiz of (WINNER)
Jessica Arnaiz

Jessica Arnaiz

The awards night started with Doctor Narciso Tapia (winner of last year’s Best Personal Blog award) and Mark Monta (founder of Best Cebu Blogs Awards) sharing their welcoming welcoming remarks.

Dr. Narciso Tapia,

Dr. Narciso Tapia,

Mark Monta

Mark Monta

A raffle draw was made and Hoven Andre Encontro won the first draw.

Hoven Andre Encontro

Hoven Andre Encontro

Then the announcement of winners began.

Before the event concluded, Atty. Ethelbert Ouano gave a short speech and capped the night.

Atty. Ethelbert Ouano

Atty. Ethelbert Ouano

To make things more exciting, one final raffle was made and guess who won free airline tickets?

Sir Bert Padilla!

Bert Padilla

Bert Padilla


Aside from winning the Best Technology Blogger award, he won free tickets from Philippine Airlines.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Winners Of Best Cebu Blogs Awards 2014

Winners Of Best Cebu Blogs Awards 2014

Thank you very much to all sponsors and to my fellow organizers.

See y’all next year!

Keep on blogging!