Best Cebu Blogs Awards 2014 To Bestow Citation To Cebu-Based Bloggers That Are A Cut Above The Rest

Once a year, Santa hops in his sleigh and travel the world to deliver his presents.

Have you been naughty?

Have you been nice?

If you have been nice, you’re sure to receive a present underneath the Christmas tree.

As for Cebu-based bloggers, Santa ain’t a chubby guy in a funky red suit.

Santa is an award-giving body we all know as Best Cebu Blogs Awards!

Best Cebu Blogs Awards

Now on its 7th year, Best Cebu Blogs Awards “aims to recognize the finest blogs by Cebuanos and Cebu-based bloggers which are at par even with their foreign counterparts.”

What does BCBA 2014 have in store for exceptional bloggers this year?

Hush! Hush!

Yours truly isn’t a tattletale.

Personally, I think it’s better if it’s a surprise.

Who are the bloggers who made it as finalists this year?

Here you go!

Best Cebu Blogs Awards 2014 Finalists

Best Cebu Technology Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Bert Padilla of
  2. Jane Vestil of
  3. Neil Iway Jakosalem of
  4. Ram Mancelita of

Best Cebu Personal Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Rodrick Guarin of
  2. Michael Karlo of
  3. Ma Corazon Pepino of
  4. Jewey Torrefranca of
  5. Jane Jacquelie Vestil of
  6. Neil Iway Jakosalem of

Best Cebu Travel Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Brennan Mercado of
  2. Anna Maria Victoria Codilla of
  3. Carissa Bongalosa of
  4. Johanna Marie Frejoles of
  5. Doi Domasian of
  6. Gian Carlo Jubela and Sheilamei Abellanoza of
  7. Gino Go of

Best Cebu Food Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Jean Candice Yu of
  2. Jeema Villaverde of
  3. Mary Angeli Bas of
  4. Michael Karlo of
  5. Brennan Mercado of

Best Cebu Fashion Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Jean Candice Yu of
  2. Jeema Villaverde of
  3. Jewel Anne Delgado of
  4. Toni Pino-Oca of

Best Cebu Photo Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Jewel Anne Delgado of
  2. Mary Angeli Bas of
  3. Anna Maria Victoria Codilla of
  4. Carissa Bongalosa of
  5. Johanna Marie Frejoles of

Best Cebu Events/Entertainment Blog 2014 Finalists

  1. Rain Flores of
  2. Rodrick Guarin of
  3. Ram Mancelita of
  4. Bert Padilla of
  5. Jessica Arnaiz of

Best Cebu Blogs 2014 Trophy

The winner in every niche will receive this awesome trophy shaped like the Cebu Provincial Capitol.

Pretty cool, huh?

The awards night will be held on December 7, 2014 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM at The Avalon (Cebu Park District).

The Avalon was also the venue of last year’s BCBA.

If the weather is going to be fine, the original date of the awards night will push trough.

If not, stay tuned to my blog or check out the official social media platforms of BCBA for updates.

And lastly, we would like to thank our sponsors and volunteer bloggers for helping us make BCBA 2014 possible.


Best Cebu Blogs Awards 2014 Sponsors and Blogger Volunteers


Globe Telecommunications Inc.

Globe Telecommunications Inc.

Primary Homes Inc.

Primary Homes Inc.





Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts



Starbucks Philippines

Starbucks Philippines

Payag Payag

Payag Payag

Orange Brutuz

Orange Brutus

Island Grill

Island Grill




Media Partners

Cebu Bloggers Society Inc.

Cebu Bloggers Society Inc.



Alvin Asayas Photography

Alvin Asayas Photography



Kevin Maglinte

Kevin Maglinte


I would like congratulate the winners in advance!

See you all soon!


One thought on “Best Cebu Blogs Awards 2014 To Bestow Citation To Cebu-Based Bloggers That Are A Cut Above The Rest

  1. […] Thank you very much to all sponsors and to my fellow organizers. […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s