The 3 Facts About Maple Cebu That Will Make You Drool

Foodies in Cebu has never been happier!

Maple Restaurant, an all-day fine-dining restaurant has opened its door for Cebuanos.

Maple Restaurant Cebu

Maple Restaurant Cebu Launching Maple Restaurant Cebu Launching Maple Restaurant Cebu Launching

I wasn’t kidding when I posted in my Instagram account that the grand launching “was a #magical #gastronomic #delight indeed!

Maple Cebu giveaways

Let me tell you why.

I discovered 3 things about Maple on that magical evening.

Brace yourselves!

I’m very sure that you’re going to crave for all things made by Maple!

Maple was created to give “comfort by rewarding oneself.”

After a hard day’s work, we all need to reward ourselves, don’t we?

If this tower of melt-in-your-mouth fluffy pancakes is not enough as a reward for you, I don’t know what else will!

To answer this need, Maple showcases a wide array of top-class American comfort food partnered with good service.

Maple Restaurant Cebu Launching

Their menu was built around the flavors of the American coastal areas, like Tex Mex and Cajun cuisine, and was meant to pamper all those who enter their posh restaurant.

Miss Bernadette M. Lee, COO of Pancake House Group, swears that this is the core of Maple menu.

I can swear by it too.

Every bite of their Croquettas, Pizzadilla, Salmon Catch, Blackened Chicken and Maple Burger was just magical!

Maple Restaurant Cebu The Salmon Catch

The Salmon Catch: a fresh Salmon fillet, lightly seasoned and then grilled, pan-seared or blackened to your liking, served with Texas summer vegetables and orzo pasta

Maple Restaurant Cebu Croquettas

Croquettas: light and fluffy potato balls stuffed with chili con carne and drizzled with tomato salsa

Maple Restaurant Cebu The Maple Burger

The Maple Burger: a juicy grilled beef patty, American cheese, lettuce, pickles, tomatoes, fried onion rings, and Maple glazed bacon

 

Maple Restaurant Cebu Pizzadilla

Pizzadilla: chicken quesadilla topped with arugula and melted formmagio

The servings in Maple are bigger!

They offer American-sized servings to pamper and reward all their customers.

I can attest to that!

I wasn’t able to finish my Blackened Chicken last Saturday.

Maple Restaurant Cebu Blackened Chicken

Blackened Chicken: chicken breast with a spicy Cajun rub, grilled and served with creamed spinach, bacon, and dirty rice

Maple Restaurant Cebu Blackened Chicken

Blackened Chicken

Don’t get me wrong, I love Blackened Chicken but my tummy couldn’t take all that was served on the plate.

Maple will definitely give you value-for-money.

Every cent is worth it!

Maple offers a dish not available anywhere else!

If you’re wondering what it is, it’s their Prime Rib Tapa!

This is Miss Bernadette Lee’s favorite dish in Maple.

It is a unique take on the dish that’s a staple to a lot of Filipino families.

Their tapa is in a steak form so expect a lot of meaty-goodness in every bite.

Maple Restaurant Cebu Naked Horseman

Naked Horseman: lemon, limes, apples, and mint soaking in fresh orange juice and white wine

There are a lot of dishes worth trying in Maple; Spaetzle Jambalaya which is a favorite of Miss Ruby Bautista (Marketing Director of Pancake House Group), Drippin’ Baby Back Ribs, and Fish and Tacos.

Maple Cebu is located in Level 1, The Terraces, Ayala Center Cebu, Cebu Park District, Cebu City.

They can be reached at 0943-707-0267.

Miss Bernadette Lee, Miss Ruby Bautista poses with Gay Aida Dumaguing, Miong Pelimon, Angeli Bas, and Channel Marie Imperial.

Back to front: Miss Ruby Bautista (Marketing Director of Pancake House Group), Miss Bernadette M. Lee (COO of Pancake House Group), Gay Aida Dumaguing of Exotic Philippines, Miong Pelimon of Matud Nila, Angeli Bas of Foodiecraft, and yours truly. Image courtesy of PRworks.

Miss Bernadette Lee and Miss Ruby Bautista poses with bloggers of Cebu.

Right to left: Doyzkie Buenaviaje of I Luv Cebu, Ruby Bautista (Marketing Director of Pancake House Group), Miss Bernadette M. Lee (COO of Pancake House Group), Toni Pino-Oca of Perfumed Red Shoes, Jean Candice Yu of jeancyu, and Marco Paulo Diala of Lami Kaayo. Image courtesy of PRworks.

Now that you know Maple serves top-class American comfort food in large portions and very keen on providing reward and comfort, what are you waiting for?

Which of the dishes mentioned are you going to try out first?

Write your comments using the hashtags #MapleCebu, #MaplePH, and #PRworksPHevents.

22 thoughts on “The 3 Facts About Maple Cebu That Will Make You Drool

  1. One of my favorite meals is pizzadilla, will definitely eat this one once i visited their resto!

    Like

  2. That looks like a great place to dine, especially with the Naked Horseman drink. May visit if I go to Cebu in future πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. It’s nice that they have a unique menu and also that they put premium over on the quality of their food and service.

    Like

  4. wow, nice food presentations…I will surely try this resto in my next visit to Cebu

    Like

  5. Oh, nice! I love Maple. Happy to know that my friends in Cebu can now try the place, too. I super love the Black Truffle Pasta there.

    Like

  6. Awesome review! The fresh Salmon fillet is so tempting. I’m beginning to love Cebu’s Cuisine

    Like

  7. Aisha Kristine Chong

    The food all look so yummy – I love how they plated it – looks wonderful.

    Like

  8. Pictures of the meals looks delicious

    Like

  9. I first heard of Maple from one of the Manila bloggers I follow. I have to say that their burger is truly delicious. I want more dishes to try!

    Like

  10. Rea Alducente

    Yum yum yum!! Love that chicken quesadilla! Actually everything looks good sa mga photos. Hope to try it soon!

    Like

  11. Rea Alducente

    Woooow. That chicken quesadilla! Actually lami tanan food sa photos. Hope to try them soon!! ☺

    Like

  12. Drool baby drool! I love value-for-money restaurants. I always tell my husband and my kids na I don’t mind paying more kung masarap naman at mabubusog ka. I will visit this resto soon!

    Hey, nice to see Gay on your post! ❀ I miss you girls!

    Like

  13. Great food review, Channel! Maka gutom indeed! πŸ™‚

    Like

  14. Indeed. Nothing is more rewarding than FOOOOD after a tiring shift. Mkagutom kaayo ni nga post Chanel. Hahaha

    Like

  15. Everything in there is delicious! We will definitely check this out. Dinner date?

    Like

  16. Makagutooooom mani Chanel! I want that burger and pizzadilla!!!

    Like

  17. Drooling right now! I’m definitely adding this place to my list of food trip itineraries in the city!

    Like

  18. Drooleeeeeng! Will try to visit this place soon, ganahn kus maple burger ayy

    http://www.sarahrizaga.blogspot.com

    Like

  19. Grrrh those pics make me drool..I think I will try their baby back ribs if I happen to be there soon. πŸ™‚

    Like

  20. Why did I know of this resto only nooooow? I’m drooling! Especially the Maple Burger and Pizzadilla. MUST TRY!!!! Will be planning my visit there na. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing, ate Cha!

    Like

  21. hmmm, got curious about the Prime Rib Tapa!

    Like

Leave a Reply

